Faculty

Good Shepherd Lutheran School teachers are committed in providing a quality Christian education with an emphasis on a Christ-centered environment. Our teachers average over 16 years of classroom experience. The number one goal of GSLS is to see that each child develops to the fullest of his/her capabilities. Each activity and program is dedicated to our Lord and Savior, thus inspiring each student to dedicate all they do to His service.


Administrators

noid1y02225 Mr. Robert Mayhew
Principal
Years at Good Shepherd: 33
E-mail: gsls1@hotmail.com
rmayhew@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.231
Pastor Michael Walther Pastor Michael Walther
Senior Pastor
Years at Good Shepherd: 26
E-mail: MichaelPWalther@gmail.com
Phone: 618-344-3151 x.303
Pastor Scott Adle
Associate Pastor
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: sadle@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3151 x.304
   

Pastor Aaron Mueller
Associate Pastor

Years at Good Shepherd: 2
E-mail: amueller@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3151 x.306

Homeroom Teachers


Mrs. Julie Bedard
Early Childhood Director
4’s / 5’s Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: jbedard@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 133
View Teacher Page
  Mrs. Lisa Jackson
Preschool
3s Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 2
E-mail: ljackson@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153
  Mrs. Janice Sutherland
Preschool
3s Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 18
E-mail: jsutherland@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153
  Mrs. Catherine Streuter
Preschool
4s Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 2
E-mail: cstreuter@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153
Mrs. Kris Krause
Kindergarten
Class K-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: kkrause@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 136
View Teacher Page
  Mrs. Lynn Sengele’
Kindergarten
Class K-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 10
E-mail: lsengele@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 135
View Teacher Page
Mrs. Janella Lingafelter
Class 1-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: jlingafelter@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 119
View Teacher Page
Mrs. Suzie Robinson
Class 1-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 9
E-mail: srobinson@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.113
View Teacher Page
Mrs. Peg Rincker
Class 2-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 22
E-mail: princker@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.118
View Teacher Page
Mrs. Jennifer Batty
Class 3-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 11
E-mail: jbatty@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.121
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Emily Pritchard
Class 3-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 13
E-mail: epritchard@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.210
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Kathy Maske
Class 4-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 9
E-mail: kmaske@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.217
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Denise Daniels
Class 5-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 20
E-mail: ddaniels@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.215
View Teacher Page

Mr. Mike Krueger
Class 5-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 26
E-mail: mkrueger@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.218
View Teacher Page

Mr. Michael Voss
6-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 29
E-mail: mvoss@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.206
View Teacher Page
Ms. Melissa Combs
Junior High Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: mcombs@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.205
View Teacher Page


Mr. Keith Rincker
Junior High Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 28
E-mail: krincker@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.202
View Teacher Page

Staff

Mrs. Judy Patterson
Secretary
Years at Good Shepherd: 20
E-mail: jpatterson@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.230

Mrs. Cheryl Schnicker
Administrative Assistant
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: cschnicker@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.232
Mrs. Beth Italiano
Resource Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 1
Email: bitaliano@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153

Mrs. Kellie Strackeljahn
Spanish Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: kstrackeljahn@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.200

Mrs. Diana Henderson
German Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 18
E-mail: dhenderson@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.216

Mr. Zach Stegman
Children’s Music Director
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: zstegman@gslcs.org
Phone- 618-344-3153 x.124
View Teacher Page

Mr. Dave Bohler
TRACKS Director
Years at Good Shepherd: 1
E-mail: dbohler@gslcs.org 
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.222

Mrs. Diana Cuddeback
School Counselor
Years at Good Shepherd: 9
E-mail: dcuddeback@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.207

Mrs. Gail Mayhew
Charger Bucks Coordinator Scrip
Years at Good Shepherd: 14
E-mail: scrip@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.223

  Mrs. Bobbi Overby
Asst. Cook
Years at Good Shepherd: 1
E-mail: ascholl@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.224

  Mrs. Kathleen Rainey
Head Cook
Years at Good Shepherd: 2
E-mail: krainey@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.224

Mr. Tom Westphal
Director of Youth
and Family Life
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: twestphal@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3151 x.307