Faculty

Good Shepherd Lutheran School teachers are committed in providing a quality Christian education with an emphasis on a Christ-centered environment. Our teachers average over 16 years of classroom experience. The number one goal of GSLS is to see that each child develops to the fullest of his/her capabilities. Each activity and program is dedicated to our Lord and Savior, thus inspiring each student to dedicate all they do to His service.

Administrators

noid1y02225 Mr. Robert Mayhew
Principal
Years at Good Shepherd: 33
E-mail: gsls1@hotmail.com
rmayhew@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.231

Pastor Michael Walther Pastor Michael Walther
Senior Pastor
Years at Good Shepherd: 26
E-mail: MichaelPWalther@gmail.com
Phone: 618-344-3151 x.303
GetAttachment Pastor Scott Adle
Associate Pastor
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: sadle@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3151 x.304

Homeroom Teachers


 Mrs. Lynn Sengele Mrs. Lynn Sengele’
Kindergarten
Class K-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 10
E-mail: lsengele@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 135
View Teacher Page
noid1y01045 Mrs. Julie Bedard
Early Childhood Director
4’s / 5’s Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: jbedard@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 133
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Kris Krause
Kindergarten
Class K-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: kkrause@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 136
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Janella Lingafelter
Class 2-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: jlingafelter@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x. 119
View Teacher Page

noid1y03160 Mrs. Suzie Robinson
Class 1-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 9
E-mail: srobinson@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.113
View Teacher Page

noid1y03161 Mrs. Peg Rincker
Class 2-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 22
E-mail: princker@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.118
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Jen Batty Mrs. Jennifer Batty
Class 3-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 11
E-mail: jbatty@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.121
View Teacher Page

noid1y03134 Mrs. Emily Pritchard
Class 4-2
Years at Good Shepherd: 13
E-mail: epritchard@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.210
View Teacher Page

noid1y02248 Mrs. Kathy Maske
Class 4-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 9
E-mail: kmaske@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.217
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Denise Daniels Mrs. Denise Daniels
Class 5-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 20
E-mail: ddaniels@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.215
View Teacher Page

noid1y03176 Mr. Mike Krueger
Class 6-1
Years at Good Shepherd: 26
E-mail: mkrueger@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.218
View Teacher Page

Ms. Melissa Combs
Junior High Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: mcombs@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.205
View Teacher Page

noid1y03019 Mr. Michael Voss
Junior High Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 29
E-mail: mvoss@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.206
View Teacher Page

noid1y03030 Mr. Keith Rincker
Junior High Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 28
E-mail: krincker@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.202
View Teacher Page

Staff

noid1y03156 Mrs. Judy Patterson
Secretary
Years at Good Shepherd: 20
E-mail: jpatterson@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.230

adminasstwebsitecropped Mrs. Cheryl Schnicker
Administrative Assistant
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: cschnicker@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.232

noid1y03069 Mrs. Susan Petersen
Resource Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 27
E-mail: spetersen@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.203
View Teacher Page

Mrs. Kellie Strackeljahn
Spanish Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 3
E-mail: kstrackeljahn@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.200

Mrs. Diana Henderson
German Teacher
Years at Good Shepherd: 18
E-mail: dhenderson@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.216

zach-stegman Mr. Zach Stegman
Children’s Music Director
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: zstegman@gslcs.org
Phone- 618-344-3153 x.124
View Teacher Page

Mr. Dave Bohler
TRACKS Director
Years at Good Shepherd: 1
E-mail: dbohler@gslcs.org 
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.222

Mrs. Diana Cuddeback
School Counselor
Years at Good Shepherd: 9
E-mail: dcuddeback@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.207

noid176 Mrs. Gail Mayhew
Charger Bucks Coordinator Scrip
Years at Good Shepherd: 14
E-mail: scrip@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.223

Mrs. Bobbi Overby
Asst. Cook
Years at Good Shepherd: 1
E-mail: ascholl@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.224

missing-Student ID Mrs. Kathleen Rainey
Head Cook
Years at Good Shepherd: 2
E-mail: krainey@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3153 x.224

noid1y03029 Mr. Tom Westphal
Director of Youth
and Family Life
Years at Good Shepherd: 4
E-mail: twestphal@gslcs.org
Phone: 618-344-3151 x.307